NCC Changes – September 2022

National Construction Code

Changes are due to be implemented on the 1st September, 2022


Please note: We are updating this page as we receive more information.


Important Note – There are new changes to the National Construction Code being implemented on the 1st September 2022 based on access for people with disabilities. These changes are based on access and egress to the house and wet-areas.

By engaging a certifier before this date will allow your plans to comply with the current code, however, engaging a certifier after the 1st September may have an effect on the current design plans and may require amendments to comply with the new codes.

If you wish to have your plans approved based on their current state, we would advise on engaging a Building Certifier prior to 1st September 2022 to minimise amendments.


Learn more on Australian Building Codes Board.

Contact Us